Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

Janet Smith BeBlessed Health and Fitness

Janet Smith BeBlessed Health and Fitness

Wife, Step Parent, Doggie Momma, Shoe Lover, Foodie, Beer Drinker and Transformation Coach who loves her family, friends and Jesus. Life is about balance. Enjoy the ride while taking care of your health. My family and my health are my WHY. The reason why I care about fitness and nutrition. My journey to live a healthy lifestyle has changed my life and it's turned into a passion for helping others change their lives too. Transformation is possible. I believe in YOU!


Roasted Broccoli

Posted by Janet Smith BeBlessed Health and Fitness on March 24 2017, 15:57pm

Categories: #recipe

Roasted Broccoli

This is a go-to side dish at my house!

I seriously love roasted veggies and they are so easy to make.

Ingredients:

1 head broccoli (chopped)

2 tbsp olive oil

Seasoning of your choice. This could just be salt and pepper if you want to keep it simple. I often use garlic powder, lemon pepper or red pepper flakes.

Directions:

Preheat oven to 425.

Arrange broccoli on a cookie sheet in an even layer and drizzle with olive oil. Toss to ensure broccoli is coated with oil. Sprinkle on seasoning.

Bake for 20-30 minutes, depending on the crunchiness level you desire.

Serve.

 

 

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post