Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

Janet Smith BeBlessed Health and Fitness

Janet Smith BeBlessed Health and Fitness

Wife, Step Parent, Doggie Momma, Shoe Lover, Foodie, Beer Drinker and Transformation Coach who loves her family, friends and Jesus. Life is about balance. Enjoy the ride while taking care of your health. My family and my health are my WHY. The reason why I care about fitness and nutrition. My journey to live a healthy lifestyle has changed my life and it's turned into a passion for helping others change their lives too. Transformation is possible. I believe in YOU!


Garlic Butter Asparagus

Posted by Janet Smith BeBlessed Health and Fitness on March 24 2017, 16:05pm

Categories: #recipe

Garlic Butter Asparagus

Looking for an quick, easy, yet delicious veggie side dish. Look no further!

Ingredients:

1 stalk of asparagus (thinner are normally more tender)

2 tbsp butter

3 garlic cloves, minced

Salt and Pepper, to taste

Squirts of lemon juice, optional

 

Directions:

Cut the bottom of the asparagus (about 1/2 inch).

Heat skillet on medium high. Melt butter (be careful not to burn it).

Once butter is melted, sautee the garlic under browned.

Add asparagus. Toss to combine well with garlic.

Add salt and pepper to taste and lemon juice if desired.

When asparagus is tender and just cooked, remove from heat and serve.

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post

Blog archives

Recent posts