Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

Janet Smith BeBlessed Health and Fitness

Janet Smith BeBlessed Health and Fitness

Wife, Step Parent, Doggie Momma, Shoe Lover, Foodie, Beer Drinker and Transformation Coach who loves her family, friends and Jesus. Life is about balance. Enjoy the ride while taking care of your health. My family and my health are my WHY. The reason why I care about fitness and nutrition. My journey to live a healthy lifestyle has changed my life and it's turned into a passion for helping others change their lives too. Transformation is possible. I believe in YOU!


Why Beachbody?

Posted by Janet Smith on February 18 2016, 11:47am

Since announcing that I've become a Beachbody coach, I've gotten some questions like "Why Beachbody?", "What makes Beachbody programs better than other workout programs?" so I thought I'd answer the questions here. First, Beachbody may not be the answer for everyone. For me, I needed the convenience of working out at home with workouts that didn't require a lot of equipment.

I also needed a program that would give me the structure of telling me what workout I should do each day. Left to my own devices, I never know what to do and struggle with what I feel like doing vs what I know I should do and sometimes that paralyzes me and I do nothing. Beachbody's set workout schedules worked for me so I didn't spend time wondering what I was going to do today or picking the easy choice that didn't give me the desired results.

Beachbody also gives you a FREE coach. No, it's not a 1:1 personal trainer but it IS someone who can check in with you, make sure you haven't fallen off the wagon, encourage you, support you, answer your questions and provide you access to other people who have the same goals. Joining a Beachbody challenge group was the best thing I've ever done for holding me accountable. Even on days I didn't feel like working out, I knew I had to report in so I did that workout anyway.

The workouts are great! I love that many of them are 30 minutes or less and easy to fit into a busy day of work, dinner, chores, kids, husband, etc. Each workout has a variety of DVDs that shake things up and keep you from getting bored with the same video day in and day out. In fact, I found myself forgetting each workout between each time because of the variety.

And, last but not least, Shakeology. I'll admit, I resisted Shakeology for year thinking it was too expensive, I didn't need it, etc. Then, I was invited to join a group that educated me on the benefits and provided me with a weeks worth of sample packs to try. One week and I was sold. I felt better, had more energy and was less hungry. I'm someone who really watches the ingredients in the food I eat, the products I use on my body and those that I use to clean my house and I've researched the ingredients in Shakeology to find they meet me standards.

If this sounds like a program that might work for you, contact me. I'd love to chat more about it!

It's not too late to join me upcoming Challenge group for 21 day fix. 3 weeks to a healthier, skinnier you!

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post