Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

Janet Smith BeBlessed Health and Fitness

Janet Smith BeBlessed Health and Fitness

Wife, Step Parent, Doggie Momma, Shoe Lover, Foodie, Beer Drinker and Transformation Coach who loves her family, friends and Jesus. Life is about balance. Enjoy the ride while taking care of your health. My family and my health are my WHY. The reason why I care about fitness and nutrition. My journey to live a healthy lifestyle has changed my life and it's turned into a passion for helping others change their lives too. Transformation is possible. I believe in YOU!


21 Day Fix Crab Cakes

Posted by Janet Smith on February 28 2016, 20:27pm

Categories: #recipe

In preparation for starting 21 Day Fix, I tried a new recipe tonight. Love me some crab cakes and these turned out really well!

Ingredients for Crab Cakes:

  • 12 ounces lump crab meat
  • ¾ cup of Panko breadcrumbs
  • 2 eggs, beaten
  • 3 chopped scallions
  • 3 tsp crushed red pepper (can also use flakes)
  • 2 tbsp plain Greek yogurt
  • 1/2 lime, juiced
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • cooking spray

Directions:

  1. Spray a baking sheet with cooking spray. Preheat your oven to 400 degrees.
  2. In a bowl, combine the panko, eggs, scallions, crushed red pepper, Greek yogurt, lime juice, salt and pepper. Once it’s mixed well – and paste-like – fold in your crab meat, being careful not to overwork the crab.
  3. Using a ½ cup measuring cup, shape small crab patties and place them on the greased baking sheet. Chill in the fridge for at least 30 minutes.

​I actually forgot the refrigerate step and they still turned out ok!

4. Bake in the preheated oven for 10 minutes. Then flip each cake, and bake for 10 more minutes on the other side or until golden brown.

I also made a very delicious, and 21 Day Fix approved spicy Dijon sauce, for drizzling on the crab cakes.

Ingredients for sauce:

  • 3 tablespoons plain Greek yogurt
  • A generous squirt or two of Dijon mustard (go light here unless you really love mustard)
  • Hot sauce, to taste
  • 1 tablespoon white wine vinegar
  • 1 teaspoon of crushed red pepper

Directions:

  1. Whisk together all ingredients in a bowl. Drizzle over warm crab cakes. And enjoy!

21 Day Fix Containers:

2 crab cakes w/ sauce = 2 red, 1/2 yellow, 1/8 green

 

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post
D
I likewise made an exceptionally heavenly, and 21 Day Fix endorsed fiery Dijon sauce, for sprinkling on the crab cakes. Such a heavenly yet my sweet heart not taste it.
Reply
A
And what 21 day fix cups does one portion count for?
Reply
J
you're welcome and thank you!
A
Thank you! And awesome recipe!
J
Good catch. I have added that for you!
A
What portions do you count this as?
Reply
C
including reasonable comments here...
Reply
C
Nice Informative Blog having nice sharing..
Reply