Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

Janet Smith BeBlessed Health and Fitness

Janet Smith BeBlessed Health and Fitness

Wife, Step Parent, Doggie Momma, Shoe Lover, Foodie, Beer Drinker and Transformation Coach who loves her family, friends and Jesus. Life is about balance. Enjoy the ride while taking care of your health. My family and my health are my WHY. The reason why I care about fitness and nutrition. My journey to live a healthy lifestyle has changed my life and it's turned into a passion for helping others change their lives too. Transformation is possible. I believe in YOU!


I don't drink shakes...

Posted by Janet Smith BeBlessed Health and Fitness on January 23 2017, 13:53pm

Categories: #nutrition, #shakeology

I don't drink shakes...

I DON'T DRINK SHAKES....if you only knew how many times I said that over the years. Why did I say that? Well, in my opinion, shakes weren't real food. They were full of nasty stuff that you shouldn't put in your body and I thought I could get the same benefit just from eating foods that were good for me and taking vitamins.n I was sure if it tasted good, it had to be full of artificial sweeteners that negated any health benefits. I just could not justify the cost for all these reasons. If I wanted to be healthier, I could just eat better. Not that I did this...but I knew I could.

Then, I was finally convinced to give it a shot. Not a big commitment, mind you. I gave it 7 days to see what they hype was all about. No, I didn't try just any shake. I checked out the ingredients to make sure it was natural and not full of processed chemicals. In doing my homework, I realized that the makers of this shake care about where it's ingredients are sourced, care about making it as natural as possible, care about getting the right combination of vitamins, minerals and superfoods into it. I didn't know much more than that, but I decided to check it out.

Honestly, I expected to to taste bad. Honestly, I didn't expect it to have any effect on me. Boy was I wrong. Within THREE DAYS, I noticed that I had more energy. I noticed that my cravings for sugar and carbs had decreased. I felt like I wanted to eat healthy foods - seriously, when a salad sounded better than a burger and fries, I knew I was onto something. If I felt that way after three days, I wanted to know how I felt after three weeks, three months, three years...

Even then, I didn't really understand what was in the shakes. It only mattered that I noticed a difference. You see, I'd been working out for years but no program I did ever gave me the results I wanted. I knew part of that was diet and I didn't have the willpower to cut out all those foods I loved. Sure, I'd get stronger and I'd have better endurance but I could not figure out how to get that muscle definition or lose those last few pounds. These shakes allowed me to lose the weight, keep it off and build that muscle definition I didn't think was possible.

Over time, I started to learn more about the ingredients and how they help ALL the systems in my body function properly. Think about it...your body has these major systems (circulatory, digestive, nervous, endocrine, immune, integumentary and muscle systems) and it makes them fire on all cylinders. I also learned that it's all but impossible to get these benefits from the food we eat. Not only are our souls being depleted of rich nutrients but our bodies tend to flush out a lot of the nutrients we are getting if they aren't delivered in the right way. I could buy a bunch of supplements to try to get there but I couldn't be sure I was buying the right things and, boy, that would cost a fortune!

The creators of this shake understand how the body works, what it needs to function at it's best and how to make it taste good while you're drinking it. To be honest, even if it tasted gross, I'd still drink it because I know how great it makes me feel. I've been drinking this shake EVERY day for the last 11 months. It's made me stronger and healthier. I feel better than I have, probably ever in my whole life. Not only do I know what it's doing on the inside but I can see what it's doing on the outside. My skin looks better, my hair and nails grow faster, I can fit into my "skinny" clothes.

I've heard so many stories of solid nutrition from this shake helping people with joint issues, digestive problems, thyroid functionality, weight loss, blood sugar and blood pressure control*, and so much more that I am amazed by what the right fuel to our bodies can do. So, I went from a person who doesn't drink shakes to a person who won't miss her shake EVER. Some days it's breakfast, some lunch, some a snack or dessert. Sometimes I just shake it with water. Other days I blend it with fruits, veggies and spices but I get it in every day. My family drinks them too. Why? BECAUSE OUR HEALTH IS WORTH IT! Why treat medical issues when you can prevent them?

Still can't stomach drinking a shake? Well, you can eat it in the form of energy balls or desserts. 

If you're curious or want to give it a try for yourself, reach out. I'd love to introduce you to the most powerful tool in my fitness toolbox.

 

 

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post

Blog archives

Recent posts